Friday Fun with Jennifer Slattery

Friday Fun…

10 Questions with Jennifer Slattery

  1. Tropical Island or Cabin in the Woods?

These types of questions are always so hard. I’m not good at making decisions. Can I take two trips? I’d love to spend time in both locations, with my husband, my kindle, and my laptop. And access to heavily-flavored almond milk with a hint of coffee.

  1. Coffee or tea?

This one is easy. See above. 😉 Lots, and lots, and lots of coffee, intravenously, if possible.

  1. Superman or Batman?

Batman, only because my daughter went through a Batman phase, so I’m more familiar with him.

  1. Cook dinner or wash dishes?

Go out? But if I had to choose, cook. Actually, I don’t mind cooking, especially if it’s for someone I love. When it’s just me, I’d rather grab a banana, some almonds and call it good.

  1. Walking Dead or Once a Upon a Time?

Considering I don’t know what Walking Dead is, Once Upon a Time. Though I don’t know what that is, either, except based on the title I’m guessing it’s a fairy tale.

  1. Snow day or spring break?

Spring break. I love hitting the beach for some sun after a long, hard winter.  Plus, my daughter’s in college, so snow days don’t impact me.

  1. Handwriting or typing?

Typing. My handwriting is so bad! And I type much faster than I write.

  1. Ten minutes early or twenty minutes late?

I don’t like either option, but if I had to choose I’d go with early and bring my laptop.

  1. Dogs or cats?

Fish?

  1. Five star resort or tent?

Five star.

Breaking Free cover

 

Breaking Free:

Sometimes it takes losing everything to grab hold of what really matters.

Women’s ministry leader and Seattle housewife, Alice Goddard, and her successful graphic-designer husband appear to have it all together. Until their credit and debit cards are denied, launching Alice into an investigation that only leads to the discovery of secrets. Meanwhile, her husband is trapped in a downward spiral of lies, shame, and self-destruction. Can they break free from their deception and turn to the only One who can save them? And will it be in time to save their marriage?

 

Read a free, 33-page excerpt here: http://newhopepublishers.com/2016/02/free-sample-of-breaking-free/

Buy it:

Christian Book Distributors: http://www.christianbook.com/breaking-free-a-comtemporary-romance-novel/jennifer-slattery/9781596694682/pd/694682?event=ESRCG

Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/breaking-free-peter-maxwell-slattery/1119735612?ean=9781596694682

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Breaking-Free-Jennifer-Slattery/dp/1596694688/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

 

3 comments

  1. Hi Jennifer, Good to meet you. Your answers to the questions are entertaining…and can I ever answer the very same as you did on most questions. Lots of fun. Your book blurb makes me curious. So many people nowadays are caught in the same predicament. Best wishes.

    Like

  2. Hi, J.Q. Rose, it sounds like you and I are similar, then. 🙂 And thanks for sharing your thoughts on my book blurb. Have a great weekend!

    Like

  3. […] Last Friday, I was over on Heart of the Matter talking about the ways people pleasing can derail us and how we can learn to discern God’s will for us. Come listen then share your thoughts with us HERE. I also had a very fun, quick interview with Joselyn Vaughn. Read the interview HERE. […]

    Like

