Christmas Treats with J.Q. Rose

When the recipe card has food stains on it, you know it’s been around for a while and it has to be good.

cookie recipe improved photo

No Bake Cookies

1/2 c margarine

2 c sugar

1/2 c cocoa

1/2 c milk

1/2 c peanut butter

1 tsp vanilla

3 c oatmeal

Combine sugar, cocoa, milk, butter in pan.  Bring to full boil. Boil for 1 1/2 minutes. Remove from stove. Add peanut butter, vanilla and oatmeal.

 

200x300 Rose-DeadlyUndertaking-ARe Lauren Staab knew there would be dead bodies around when she returned home. After all, her family is in the funeral business, Staab and Blood Funeral Home. Still, finding an extra body on the floor of the garage between the hearse and the flower car shocked her. Lauren’s plan to return to her hometown to help care for her mother and keep the books for the funeral home suddenly turns upside down in a struggle to prove she and her family are not guilty of murdering the man. But will the real killer return for her, her dad, her brother? Her mother’s secrets, a killer, a handsome policeman, and a shadow man muddle up her intention to have a simple life. Welcome home, Lauren!

http://www.amazon.com/Deadly-Undertaking-J-Q-Rose-ebook/dp/B016U7MPR2/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1449513260&sr=1-1&keywords=deadly+undertaking

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

9 comments

  1. Hi Joselyn. Thanks so much for hosting me during your Christmas Treats event. I’m enjoying collecting the delicious cookie recipes shared on your blog this month.

    Like

  2. Wow!! This is a cookie that my mother used to make, oh, so many years ago. She never wrote the recipe down, though I’m sure it is very similar to the one that you posted. Thanks so much!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are very welcome, Margaret. Enjoy!

      Like

  3. Looks like a great recipe, J.Q.! I loved your book!

    Best wishes on future writing endeavors.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Susan. I like this recipe cause it’s easy to stir up and clean up. And no waiting around wondering if the cookies are getting burned in the oven. Yes, I’m not much of a cookie baker, but my daughters are. I’m more of a cookie eater!! Glad you loved the book. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

    Like

  5. Sounds delicious! And with certified gluten-free oats, even my son could have them!

    Like

    1. Hi Heather, I never thought about these being gluten free. That’s even better! Thanks for stopping in.

      Like

  6. I have trouble with my no-bakes getting kind of powdery and flaky. Hope this is the recipe that solves my issues!

    Like

  7. I’m sure this will be the perfect recipe for you, Tess!! Not sure what would make it powdery. Thanks for coming over to Joselyn’s blog!!

    Like

