Tuesday Tales – #TT1 – Attitude

Tuesday Tales

 

Welcome to Tuesday Tales!!

Penny and Ken are back and Penny’s apology isn’t going as planned. Instead there’s a whole lot of attitude…

 

Penny snatched her plate. “Don’t expect anymore bacon and eggs.” She stomped to the door. “I take back my apology. You are ridiculous.”

Ken jumped from his seat. “What apology?”

“The one you don’t deserve.” Penny yanked the door open.”

“Wait, Penny! Don’t go like this!”

“Why shouldn’t I, Ken?” She swiveled in the doorway. “’Why shouldn’t I?” She fanned the cleaned saucer. “You’ve told me I’m old. You’ve played with my feelings and now you are destroying the last memories I have of my mother.”

Ken’s face wrinkled in puzzlement. “Can you give me a chance to explain?”

“So you can make me feel even worse? I’m tired of the games. The back and forth is fun, but we never have a real conversation. I never know if you’re playing with me or you’re serious.”

“I’ve put my heart out there.” He thumped his chest with his fist. “You’ve treated me like I wasn’t good enough for you.”

“That’s what I was going to apologize for.”

“I’m never more sincere than when I talking about my heart.”

“But you’ve only joked about it.”

“You’re one to talk. Every time I ask you about why you are getting married, whether your wedding will be the happiest day of your life, anything related to love and marriage, you clam up tighter than a Dutchman in a jewelry store.”
Penny was about to deny it, but she knew Ken was right. She could talk about anyone else’s relationships. But she didn’t talk about her feelings.

Ken was the closest she’d come to since her mother passed. Could she trust him?

Thanks for stopping by! Be sure to check out the rest of the Tuesday Tales at  http://tuesdaytales1.blogspot.com/.

6 comments

  1. Okay, now I need to know how she really feels. And damn! It’s finished! Guess I have to wait until next week. I hope she’s going to be honest with him.

    Like

  2. I need to get up to speed on these two. It’s making me crazy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re driving me crazy too! I thought I was writing the last scene and they said nope!

      Like

  3. Drat! Now I have to wait for next week.

    Like

  4. You’ve left me in the dark with Ken. LOL

    Like

  5. Emotion packed post. Really enjoyed it. And …. I cracked up laughing at ” tighter than a Dutchman in a jewelry store”. I’ve never heard of it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

