Fuel Your Creativity with Jodi Bowersox

Please welcome Jodi Bowersox to Fuel Your Creativity!

Hi, my name is Jodi Bowersox. My husband Kevin and I are recent transplants to Colorado Springs from northeast Kansas, although I grew up in south central Nebraska. I’ve worn many hats in my life—actress, seamstress, interior designer, home-school teacher, artist, and writer.

As an artist, I paint watercolor pet portraits, and right now, as a seamstress, I’m into making vests out of men’s ties. I also makehand-beaded Christmas ornaments that I sell for the CF Foundation. And speaking of the CF Foundation, one of my children’s books, A Tale of Two Kitties benefits them, and my other children’s book, The Stubborn Princess, benefits the illustrator (my son) who has CF.

To see my watercolor gallery and everything else I do, check out my website: www.jodibowersox.com or find me on facebook: www.facebook.com/jbartistry

Author Bio

In 2006, under the pen name of J. B. Stockings, A Tale of Two Kitties, written and illustrated by Jodi, was published through Trafford Publishing. In 2012, another J.B. Stockings children’s book, The Stubborn Princess, was published through Tate Publishing with Tracy Bowersox as the illustrator.

In 2012, Jodi published her first romance novel, Interiors By Design, through Amazon’s CreateSpace. Early in 2013, Horses, Adrenaline, and Love was released, as well as Cinnamon Girl Explains It All later in the year. Her latest novel, published early in 2014, is Rocky Mountain Angels. Most of these have elements of faith as part of the story, but Cinnamon Girl is strictly romantic suspense. All, however, are clean reads. All have done well with 4+ stars on Amazon.

Interiors by Design and the children’s books are also available on Audible, and Horses, Adrenaline, and Love should be there by the end of August.

Link to find my romance novels on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_0_7?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=by%20jodi%20bowersox&sprefix=by+jodi%2Cstripbooks%2C292&rh=i%3Astripbooks%2Ck%3Aby%20jodi%20bowersox

The Stubborn Princess book coverLink to find my children’s picture books: http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=by+J.B.+Stockings

Order signed copies through my website.

I won’t take up too much space by giving you synopses for all my books, but I’ll give you one for The Stubborn Princess since it combines both art and writing:

A beautiful princess with curly hair down to her feet is the stuff of fairy tales, but what happens when the princess tires of the upkeep and stubbornly declares a hair care holiday? Anyone with curly hair knows the answer to that question—a disaster!

Mistaking her knotted hair for a nest, a large bird lays her eggs while the Princess is dozing in the garden and sets into motion an unexpected turn of events as the princess is flown far away. Getting back home will require that she focus her stubborn streak in a new direction, and getting back to normal will require she truly see herself for what she has become.

