Fuel Your Creativity with Mary Cope

Please welcome Mary Cope to this installment of Fuel Your Creativity.Blue flower cookies

My “other” passion.
I have always been a fan of baking. One of my fondest memories was watching my mother bake homemade bread. I remember as a five-year-old, standing on a chair, wide eyed and ready to help. I’m sure I drove my mom nuts, but she always appeased my curiosity while handing me a small dough ball complete with rolling pin and wooden cutting board covered in flour. Mom not only pacified me but she introduced me to the love of baking.

 

Bear cookiesPrior to becoming an author, a friend and I opened an at home bakery business. We were becoming quite successful, but sadly, when our business began to grow larger than my kitchen could accommodate we had to make a choice, either go commercial and open up a storefront or shut our business down. After much research and limited finances we decided with the failing economy and businesses closing down around us we couldn’t take the risk.

Gingerbread and reindeerWe both still bake, but now it is a fun hobby instead of a business and to be honest, it’s a lot more fun this way. So when I am not creating characters at my keyboard you will usually find me in the kitchen baking something. It is my other passion and I absolutely love it!

And here’s the recipe!

Sugar Cookies for Decorating

Cream together:

1 C. Butter

2/3 C. Sugar

Beat in:

1 Egg

Add:

1 tsp. Vanilla

1/2 tsp. Salt

2 1/2 C. Sifted Flour

 

Mix until all ingredients are well blended.

Chill dough 3 to 4 hours before rolling.

Preheat oven to 350°

Roll out 1/4 ” thick and cut.

Bake 8 to 10 minutes.

Remove and cool on wire racks.

Beautiful One book coverAbout Beautiful One:

Transformation, empowerment, love and music come together in the book, Beautiful One.

Elizabeth Ryan is a beautiful, shy, naïve high school senior. Having never dated she meets the boy of her dreams, Aidan Mitchell. Despite his history of womanizing Liz is drawn to him. Soon Liz becomes the envy of all the girls on campus, when they become a couple and her dream boyfriend sweeps her off her feet and into the dating world that is all too new and strange for her. When other guys start to take notice of Liz, Aidan is troubled with fits of jealousy.

Elizabeth then meets the ruggedly handsome, Spencer Hayes and they quickly bond over their passion for music. Liz begins to struggle with the feelings that spark between them.

In the end Elizabeth finds herself torn between helping Aidan overcome his jealousy and anger and giving into what her heart truly wants.

Get your copy at:

Amazon: http://amzn.com/B00KWAZZ7G

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/MaryCope2

iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/beautiful-one/id888077636?mt=11&uo=4

 

Bio:Mary Cope

Mary Cope is a freelance writer of romance. Her book, Beautiful One, is the first in a planned trilogy. She enjoys spending time with her family, baking gourmet cookies, listening to music and taking long walks with her yellow Labrador, Maggie.

Website: http://marycopeauthor.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MaryCope_Author

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mary-Cope/260006794162636
Thank you for joining us for Fuel Your Creativity. Stop by again next week!

 

 

 

