Fuel Your Creativity with Christina Lorenzen

Please welcome Christina Lorenzen and her beautiful jewelry to this week’s Fuel Your Creativity.

I have always been a creative person. From the time I got my first typewriter, at the age of 10, I could barely keep up with my ideas. I toyed with short stories and poems. But like most people, as I eased into adulthood life got in the way. The busyness and obligations of daily life kept me from pursuing fiction. As young people we get told that we need to ‘make a living’. That’s what I did, becoming immersed in writing for magazines.

In 2007 I decided I’d had enough. I made the leap to the world of fiction, dreaming of days spent endlessly writing stories. Several years later, around 2011, I found my ‘well’ was dry. I decided to walk away from it and do what needed to be done. I had a family, a house, a herd of pets….I would certainly be busy enough. It was a trip to the local craft store that fueled my creativity and broke the block. I had brought my daughter to that store for her to pick up supplies that she needed. While she picked through her supplies I wandered off and found the bead aisle.chain_maille_necklace I was amazed at all the shiny, glittery beads dangling from rows of racks. I was talking to women about beading and thought I might like to try it myself. That purchase, a strand of 7 beads, led to purchasing wire, clasps, crimp beads and more. pearl_and_crystal_bracelet I was hooked and months later I opened my Etsy shop, Addie Frank Designs.Today I not only sell my designs but donate to fundraisers. I’ve helped raise money for a little boy with leukemia and a woman fighting breast cancer. And the act of creating jewelry fueled my writing fire.wire_work_earrings I was back at my keyboard. This year my first book, a novella, was released from Astraea Press and I have several more books in the works.

 

A Husband for Danna book coverAbout A Husband for Danna:

Off and running! In her frenzied quest to escape from a groom her father has chosen for her, Danna Rashba ‘borrows’ a limousine parked on Main Street. The last thing on her mind is finding a groom from another wedding in the backseat. What are the chances that the bride and groom from two different weddings running from the altar on the same day? The last thing Danna wants is a hostage as she tries to escape from her nuptials.

The last thing Eric Harmon wants is to be saddled with yet another spoiled, needy woman. He’s furious about this wrench in his plans, he accuses Danna of stealing. He wants to send her home in a cab as soon as they get to the nearest town, but Danna refuses. Much to Eric’s frustration, one thing after another seems to keep them tied together.

Soon the generosity of a local shopkeeper and several people in town have them mistaken for newlyweds. Danna and Eric find themselves stepping into the role as husband and wife leading them to realize they just may be each other’s ‘match’. But will Danna be able to stand up to her rigid, old fashioned father and choose her own husband?

 

Buy links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Husband-For-Danna-Christina-Lorenzen-ebook/dp/B00MTACNG8

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/a-husband-for-danna-christina-lorenzen/1120159014?ean=2940150676497

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/468717

BIO: 

Christina Lorenzen started writing as a young teen, jotting stories in wire ring composition notebooks. Her first typewriter made it faster to get all those stories out of her head and down on paper. Her love of writing has sustained her through a myriad of jobs that included hairdresser, legal secretary, waitress and door to door saleswoman. Luckily for her, writing proved to be successful and a lot less walking than going door to door. A Husband for Danna is Christina’s first novel. She is busy working on her next. When she isn’t writing or reading, she can be found walking her dog, talking to her herd of cats and spending time with her family.

5 comments

  1. Christina I love the jewelry, costume jewelry is so fun! I don’t make it but I buy and wear it. Love the book cover and blurb for the book. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. Thank you for having me here, Joselyn!

    Like

  3. Thanks, Kathy! It’s not only fun to make but very relaxing. I love my cover too. Glad you enjoyed the blurb 😀

    Like

  4. Christina, I so understand getting hooked on making jewelry. So many bright baubles and varieties of designs. You do a beautiful job. Your book sounds like a delightful read. Best wishes!

    Like

    1. Thanks for your kind words, J.Q. It’s true. All of those bright, colorful baubles – who could resist? I could spend hours in the beading aisle. Good thing I have work to do lol. Glad you liked my designs and thanks for stopping by!

      Like

