Writing Process Blog Hop

Thank you to Elaine Cantrell for tagging me on the Writing Process Blog Hop. Be sure to check out her books and website at:

http://www.elainecantrell.com/

So here it goes…

 

1) What am I working on?

I’m in the brainstorming process for the second book of the Pine Bottom books. The first book was just contracted about a month ago. Woohoo!

2) How does my work differ from others of its genre?

My stories are a little bit of chocolate after lunch. A sweet treat to boost your day. I hope the stories bring a smile or a giggle to their readers.

3) Why do I write what I do?

When I read, I want something light and fun that makes me laugh. I hope to do the same things when I write.

4) How does your writing process work?

I start with a handwritten rough draft. The story wanders a bit until I get to the end because I have no idea where it is going until then. Once the plot is sorted out, I type the story and start sharing it with my critique group. They help me guide the story and smooth out some bumps (or mountains), then there are some polishing drafts (how many times can I use the word ‘that’ in a page? I’m pretty sure I’ve set records.) and off it goes to the publisher.

Have a great day!

One comment

  1. Love your light and fun stories. Keep them coming, please. Looking forward to the first in your Pine Bottom series!

    Like

