Fuel Your Creativity with Tamera Lynn Kraft

Tamera Kraft

Tamera shares how she uses creativity in children’s ministry.

My most creative times are not when I’m writing novels. They are when I’m actively pursued in ministry. I was a children’s pastor for twenty years, and I am currently the director for Revival Fire for Kids, a ministry that equips children’s pastors through children’s ministry consultations, teacher training, kids’ crusade, and children’s church curriculum.

There are many ways I’ve had to use my creativity in children’s ministry. In fact most of children’s ministry is enhanced through creative arts when planning lessons. I often use puppets, drama, music, and creative object lessons, but there are other ways creativity helps. The best children’s ministries think outside of the box when it comes to utilizing resources, handling volunteers, and problem solving.

DSC_1052

I’ve also found that I’m most creative in ministry when I go to the Master Creator, Jesus Christ, and ask for new prospectives and ideas. There are times when praying gets my creative juices flowing like nothing else.

The biggest hindrance to creativity in ministry is to never look at new ways of doing things. One experiment I teach to open up the creative side of a children’s minister’s brain is to take two objects that are completely different, like a cat and a refrigerator, and find twenty ways they are the same. You’d be amazed how much creativity flows after doing an experiment like that.

For more information about Revival Fire for Kids, go to my website at www.revivalfire4kids.com.

Soldiers Heart Soldier’s Heart:

After returning home from the Civil War, will his soldier’s heart come between them?

Noah Andrews, a soldier with the Ohio Seventh Regiment can’t wait to get home now that his three year enlistment is coming to an end. He plans to start a new life with his young wife. Molly was only sixteen when she married her hero husband. She prayed every day for him to return home safe and take over the burden of running a farm.

But they can’t keep the war from following Noah home. Can they build a life together when his soldier’s heart comes between them?

Soldier’s Heart is available in e-book from Amazon Kindle, Kobo Reader, and Barnes & Noble Nook. It will also be available in paperback in a couple of months.

You can contact Tamera online at these sites:

Website: http://tameralynnkraft.net

Word Sharpeners Blog: http://tameralynnkraft.com

Facebook: http://facebook.com/tameralynnkraft

Twitter: http://twitter.com/tamerakraft

