Fuel Your Creativity with Felicia Rogers

Felicia sounds very much like me. I can’t sit and not do anything. I always have to be busy. It’s one of those things I’ve inherited from my mother. Felicia has created some amazing projects.

Crocheted afghan

Since I was younger, I’ve always loved doing something with my hands. Both my grandmothers crocheted. Of course they were much more talented than I. My paternal grandmother crocheted clothes for dogs, dolls, and humans. I have a poncho and a dress she made. My material grandmother created beautiful bedspreads for all her children. My approach was simpler. My most accomplished feat was a black and orange rippled afghan, which seems to be lost in the depths of my closet at the moment. Here is a picture of a blanket I crocheted for my son.

Cross stitched animals

 

Besides crocheting, I also cross stitch. At age eleven I had major back surgery. After surgery, I acquired an infection which had me quarantined in room for two weeks. A nurse took the time to teach me the basics of cross stitching. The original piece from the hospital is here somewhere, probably buried in a drawer. Here is a piece I made while I was pregnant with my first child.

While I’m extremely busy and don’t have time to do as much crafting now as I used to, I occasionally find time to work on a new project. My daughters received scarves for their birthday and they were so beautiful I wanted to know how to make my own. The scarf below was one I made and was awarded to a lucky reader.

Scarf

 

My latest novel is Beyond A Doubt. This is book four in my Renaissance Hearts Series.

 

Blurb:Beyond a Doubt book cover

Bryce Cameron is finally going home. Years spent away have him longing for the craggy landscapes from his childhood.

Lucy Lombard is on a mission. The mantel she carries was never meant for her possession yet it has been passed to her anyway. Alone and in danger, Lucy stumbles onto her greatest find.

Rescuing Bryce is either a blessing or a curse but regardless time is running out. With Bryce’s help can Lucy fulfill her mission or will she be too late?

Buy Beyond A Doubt on Amazon: http://tinyurl.com/c285w6u
Buy Beyond A Doubt on B&N: http://tinyurl.com/d429lom

 

Don’t forget the other books in the series. Available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Astraea Press.

~There Your Heart Will Be Also, Book One

~By God’s Grace, Book Two

~Labor of Love, Book Three

 

