Thanksgiving Blog Hop

Blog hop logoWelcome to my stop on the Thanksgiving Blog Hop!

As the holiday season approaches and the stores try to extend it every year, I start to panic. This week is Thanksgiving, so I need to order Christmas cards and send them out. But I don’t have pictures of the kids yet, or pictures that I can put on a Christmas card. I have pictures like this:

picture of kids

Failed attempt at Christmas card picture.

We are also traveling this year at Christmas. So that throws another dimension into the holidays. What to pack and plan for the kids on the trip, wrapping presents – which ones to take and which ones to leave here, but I need to wrap them all before we leave.

With all this going on, it’s important to step back and remember why we are celebrating. So here are some of the things I am thankful for this year:

1. God is in control.

2. My family is healthy and independent.

3. Two out of my three children are potty trained. The third is down to two accidents a day. This has been a huge struggle for us, so every little bit of progress is a blessing.

4. We live in a relatively safe town with a good school.

5. I get to write books. Being a novelist was a dream I had in high school, and now I’m doing it, so I am extremely thankful for publishers willing to take a chance on me and readers who spend their time with my imagination.

GIVEAWAY!!

Leave a comment for a chance to win a PDF copy of The Warden’s Lantern. Drawing will take place on November 24.

Hope you have a wonderful holiday season.

Click here to go to Phil’s blog.

11 comments

  1. I so feel your pain. Christmas creeps up on me every year. 🙂 I have four kids and can never get them all together with all our sporting events, they keep us super busy.

    The Warden’s Lantern sounds awesome! Definitely not like anything I have read before.

    Thanks for the contest and I hope you get your Christmas cards together soon.
    Rhonda D
    slinkydennis@yahoo.com

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for stopping by. I think we’ll have to plan a photo shoot for Thanksgiving break. 🙂

      Like

  2. I hope everything falls into place for you in time for you to enjoy Christmas. I enjoyed reading your ist of things to be grateful for.

    Like

  3. Dawna Newman · ·

    What a cute picture, I am so thankful my son goes to a good school too.

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  4. LOL! Someone’s always making a crazy face in our family when it comes to picture time. Memories. =)
    Have a blessed Thanksgiving!

    Like

  5. Happy thanksgiving! Great picture of your kids!

    Like

    1. Thanks, Meg!

      Like

  6. Happy Thanksgiving 🙂

    Like

  7. Happy Thanksgiving!! I hope you have a fantastic holiday! 🙂 Im thankful for my family, our health, the wonderful blessings we’ve had, all the amazing authors and friends i have met and all the books that ya all have released! Thank you for the awesome hop and giveaway! Many blessings to you!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  8. Happy THanksgiving, Joselyn. I’ll be ATTEMPTING the family Christmas picture this weekend. Be afraid. Be very afraid.

    Like

  9. Congratulations to Samantha! Hope you all have a wonderful holiday season!

    Like

