New book, special sale and much more!

There’s so much exciting stuff going on today. It’s almost unbelievable.

Warden's Lantern book coverFirst, The Warden’s Lantern released yesterday. This short story is a spin-off of Hauntings of the Heart and tells the story of how Barbara and Elmer got their start. You can get your e-copy on Amazon or  directly from the publisher, Astraea Press. I’d like to thank Astraea Press for another chance to get my stories out to the public.

Second, a cookbook that I submitted a recipe and a little memory of how my mom taught me to count is on sale this weekend for 40% off. It is called Sweet Sunshine: Baking Sweet Memories (Don’t worry the recipe is one of my mom’s and not my own. It’s really good through — Topsy Turvey Cupcakes.) There are print and Kindle versions. All the proceeds from this cookbook go the Sunshine Foundation of Canada.

Third, I’m doing a giveaway of two paperbacks of Hauntings of the Heart on Goodreads.  The deadline to enter in May 31. If you can’t wait that long, you can get copies on Amazon or directly from me. Email me at joselynvaughn@gmail.com for details. Also check out the Book Demolition Derby for chances to win a lot of great books. (With a title like that, good thing I’m giving away a copy of Sucker for a Hot Rod.)

Fourth, if you haven’t had a chance, you need to get a copy of Trajectories by my good friend Tess Grant. It is now available in print too.

And every time I think this post is done, I remember something else. Today, I am guest blogging on the Astraea Press blog.

Hope you all have a wonderful holiday weekend and Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there.

4 comments

  1. Whoot! Love The Warden’s Lantern. It’s the most fun you can have under a raspberry bush without your glasses!

    Like

    1. Thanks, T! That cracks me up every time I read it.

      Like

  2. Wow. That is a lot. Stay sane!
    Wendy

    Like

    1. Well, luckily sanity is relative. 🙂

      Like

